UPDATE: Please Read!

29 Jul

As of today we have a kitchen relocation snafu… My cupcakes will be making their appearance at the Victory (and other places TBA) coming September 1st!

Long story. Sorry for any inconvenience. 😦

Thank you for your patience and please keep me in mind starting September (or maybe even earlier)!!!! Keep checking back for more information.

Xo

2 Responses to “UPDATE: Please Read!”

  1. Linda Huennekens August 4, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    Hi Nikki,

    I am also looking at starting my own business…mainly catering. I have been doing a little of it on the side out of my own kitchen but have been looking for a commercial kitchen to rent to hopefully grow my business to afford to open a shop of my own one day! The reason for my comment is I saw your article stating that you found a kitchen…are you renting one? If you would be willing to point me in any direction that could help me find what I believe you found I would greatly appreciate it. I have been contacting local churches and community centers with no luck.

    Thank you,
    Linda
    lhuennekens@yahoo.com

    • GoodBye Gluten August 4, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

      Hi Linda,

      My suggestion to you (if you don’t have allergies like I did to worry about) is to call local companies that have kitchens and see if you can use them during their off times… bakeries, restaurants, etc…

      I, unfortunately, needed my own space so as not to contaminate my gluten free products- so I had to do A LOT of calling around to local rental companies or realtors and I had to ask if they had what I was looking for. Many people told me “Ha! Good luck. Doesn’t exist.” However, after about the 34th person, I did end up finding a place (for a lot every month…).

      Good luck. Be patient. It’ll happen 🙂

Leave a Reply

