Pinkalicious

28 Mar

My best bud’s birthday is tomorrow and she loves pink. Pink everything! I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate her birth than Pinkalicious cupcakes (based on the book Pinkalicious).

I made her favorite: lemon filled with strawberry… of course I died the lemon frosting and the lemon cupcake: PINK! Notice the cupcake on the cover and the one I made… close?

The book is adorable if you haven’t read it.

Our next theme for Iron Cupcake is Children’s Literature and this may be in the running đŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Pinkalicious”

  1. Vidal March 29, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    I’m SOOO impressed about this… the cupcakes look exactly the same as in the book. Ppl here at work are going nuts over them =)

    They are incredibly yummy! Good job, Ms B!

  2. Julie March 29, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Hi – This is Julie at Vidal’s work. I just wanted to thank you and Vidal for the cupcakes. They are delicious! Thanks for sharing…we are loving them over here.

    • GoodBye Gluten March 29, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

      Julie,
      I’m glad you enjoyed them! Let me know if you guys have flavor requests for the next time đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

