Tickle Me Elmo…

16 Mar

My friend is having her daughter’s 2nd birthday this weekend. I will be making Elmo cupcakes for Saturday. However, for her family celebration on Friday she wanted an Elmo cake (using the Wilton Elmo pan). Her wish is always my demand (she’s our school princess). 😀

The entire thing is gluten and dairy free (vanilla cake and vanilla frosting). To smooth out the eyes and nose I had to frost the areas and then I used a piece of cling wrap to smooth it down. It worked 🙂 Wilton suggested dipping your finger in cornstarch to smooth it, but that did not work for me!

I practiced a few cupcakes for Saturday…. I need to change the face I think, but it was fun to goof around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

