Iron Cupcake: Marshmallow

14 Mar

This was the fourth Iron Cupcake Madison (theme: Marshmallow). I baked the nutty monkey (chocolate peanut butter cupcake filled with banana and peanut butter… topped with marshmallow, dipped in chocolate, and a peanut on top)…. The cake however, was not chocolate peanut butter… I realized after baking all of the cupcakes and going to open my HUGE container of peanut butter, that I had indeed forgotten to put the peanut butter into the chocolate batter. Woops! It was okay, because in the end it doesn’t make too much of a difference. 🙂

Anyways, the good news? I won (for the third time) the competition for best taste! I am ecstatic to help people try gluten free baked goods that don’t taste like cardboard.

Awesome, right?Above are some pictures from the competition. Thanks to my friend Katie who helped fill in for my friend, Kayla, who usually is my helper at these competitions. It was a blast!
PS: Are you on facebook? If so, please find my page Goodbye Gluten and like it! I’ll be giving away free cupcakes once I reach 100 likes and will continue to do prizes & giveaways. Like me please 🙂

2 Responses to “Iron Cupcake: Marshmallow”

  1. GlutenFibroFree March 15, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    Congrats on winning! The monkey and cupcakes are very cute!

  2. Sophie33 March 19, 2011 at 6:19 am #

    Congrats on winning the 3rd time!! Yeah for you!!!

    Could we recieve the recipe?? they look ooh so wonderful!! I love all of your tasty & lovely recipes!

Leave a Reply

