Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

2 Mar

A friend of a friend ordered some gluten-free/dairy-free cupcakes. Her only request was chocolate and nothing “girly”. I have always wanted to try making chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes, so this was a great opportunity. I found a tasty looking recipe for chocolate chip cookies (that I made df/gf) and then used my go-to chocolate cupcake recipe.

I refrigerated the cookie dough and then rolled it into small balls. After I filled the mini liners half full with chocolate batter, I pushed a ball of cookie dough down into the middle. I didn’t worry about covering it with cupcake batter and it turned out deliciously 🙂 I baked them for the normal time (about 10 minutes) and…

VOILA!

Tasty gf/df chocolate cookie dough cupcakes. You could taste the chocolate and the cookie dough. I topped ’em off with a little chocolate chip buttercream frosting. People at worked loved them and I did too!

5 Responses to “Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes”

  1. Tracy and Katie March 2, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Hi there! These look amazing, I want to make these! What kind of flour do you use?

    -Katie

    • missbarns March 2, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

      Hi Katie!
      Thanks for stopping by!

      I tend to use brown rice flour, white rice flour, and tapioca for my cupcakes. Sometimes I’ll use sorghum or potato.

      I used this chocolate chip cookie dough recipe and halved it: http://www.doughmesstic.net/2011/02/28/my-go-to-chocolate-chip-cookie-recipe/comment-page-1/#comment-23090

      I used: 1/2 c brown rice flour, 1/4 c white rice flour, 1/4 c tapioca flour, 1/2 tspn xanthan gum. I also used vegan butter so they were dairy free.

      Let me know how it works for you!

      • Tracy and Katie March 2, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

        Thank you for the recipe! I’ll let ya know how they come out when I try make them. =)

  2. missbarns March 2, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Sounds good. Let me know if you’re looking for recipes on anything! I’m always willing to try new things or share my recipes!

Leave a Reply

