Pea Cupcakes!?

19 Jan

I signed up for Iron Cupcake Milwaukee… I don’t think I mentioned that yet! I’m pumped because not only is ICMilwaukee bigger than Madison’s IC, but Duff from Ace of Cakes is the guest judge. As excited as I am, I am also nervous. I have to make 2 different flavors that “go” together. Like peanut butter & jelly, apples & bananas, peas & carrots? Because I have to lure people in to pay a ticket to try my cupcakes I need to wow ’em first. Now, according to my co-workers, the thought of a pea cupcake made them want to… well, it wasn’t appealing to them. Of course I had to show everyone that a pea cupcake can be delicious…. And it was. The boyfriend gobbled two of them within 10 minutes! (Full sized, not the minis)

Here’s a picture of the pea cupcakes. Imagine them with an adorable pea topper paired with a delicious carrot cupcake. Peas & Carrots.

Now here comes the $500 question (because that’s the grand prize baby, and I’m going for it)… Would you dare try a gluten-free pea cupcake?

One Response to “Pea Cupcakes!?”

  1. Carinaya January 24, 2011 at 6:11 am #

    Uhm, I think so! I’ve tried a recipe of salty and sweet that was with peas and the flavour married very good, know a cake that’s something completly different! But go for it!!!

Leave a Reply

