Choco-Choco Marshmallow

8 Jan

We are heading to Milwaukee tonight for a surprise 30th birthday party. The birthday boy loves himself some chocolate. Unfortunately I didn’t have access to my cupcake supplies last night, so I had to make do with Betty Crocker’s GF chocolate cake mix AND use ziplock bags to frost ’em. The result is delicious, if not the most beautiful.

I’m actually impressed with Betty’s chocolate cake mix! They turned out beautifully moist and absolutely delicious. I would recommend it if you are looking for a GF mix.

The frosting is just my vanilla buttercream with about 1/3 cup of cocoa mixed in. The marshmallow frosting in the middle (not filled, just piped into the middle of the chocolate buttercream) is simply a frosting made from the Jet-Puffed marshmallow+ a little butter and milk+ powdered sugar. Easy peasy. And Like I said, all I did was use a ziplock bag with the corner cut off to frost these bad boys. Not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

