Happy New Year!

1 Jan

Hello friends. I hope you had a relaxing and safe holiday season! Can you believe it’s already 2011? Time flies.

My sincere apologies for the lack of posts, however things have been crazy busy with my masters, school, traveling, and the holidays. However, I promise some new and exciting cupcake flavors to come in the next few weeks. Excited? I sure am!

I have this nasty habit of perusing food blogs, when I’m actually supposed to be doing school work or studying. I have no intention of trying to get rid of this habit with the new year… However, I have decided that I need to start trying out new techniques, recipes, or products that I see.

For example:

If you are a baker, then you probably know who Bakerella is. If not, she’s a super sweet baker and blogger that I’ve been following for over a year. She makes adorable Cake Pops and has a new book out with her recipes and techniques. A goal of mine is to make some sort of cake pop by the time 2012 rolls around.

Also, I have yet to make gluten free sugar cookies and wouldn’t know how to decorate them appropriately if I did. So, another goal is to learn how to use royal icing while decorating sugar cookies, much like a fellow blogger Sweetopia. You should see the beautiful work she does! Some day, my friends. Some day!

Finally, I plan on making more exciting cupcake flavors and mastering many new recipes this year. Some that I’ve seen and want to make recipes for are: salted caramel, crunchy chocolate peanut butter, champagne, lemon meringue, and chocolate mousse. Yum.

Keep your eyes posted. I promise, a new recipe will follow shortly! 🙂

PS: This picture is an Andes Mint chocolate cupcake.

PPS: If anyone knows anything about starting their own business, I’d love to pick your brain! Or if anyone would like to fund my future cupcakery… 😀

 

Leave a Reply

