Mint filled chocolate cupcakes and Gingerbread Lemon cupcakes

19 Nov

No recipe for these bad boys typed up yet, but I had to post pictures.

It’s almost Christmas (well, in my mind it is… I get in the mood early) and I wanted some gingerbread deliciousness. Meet the gingerbread cupcake with whipped lemon buttercream frosting.

For cupcake challenge 2 I have been attempting different filled cupcake flavors. Someone at work requested mint filled chocolate cupcakes. Their request is my Thursday Bake Night demand 🙂 I will post the recipe later, but wanted to post a picture. It was my favorite chocolate cupcake recipe to date, however I overdid the mint in the filling. Chocolate cupcake, filled with mint cream cheese filling. Topped with chocolate buttercream and an Andes mint.

Leave a Reply

