Iron Cupcake: Madison

29 Sep

A co-worker approached me today asking me if I knew about this Friday’s Iron Cupcake: Madison…. Ummmm NO! I most certainly did not. I immediately ran to my computer, googled it, and much to my surprise found out that a few of their bakers had pulled out at the last minute.

What does this mean? I am competing this Friday in the first ever Madison Iron Cupcake! I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am! I have been asking people all day what type of flavors I could do… It has to have coffee as the “secret” ingredient. Many people agreed with me that pumpkin and coffee at this point in the year sounds delish!

This is a picture of a Pumpkin Latte cupcake: 2 different cake flavors all rolled into one. Chocolate coffee on the bottom and Pumpkin on the top. I made a coffee cream cheese frosting and sprinkled pumpkin spice on top.

I wasn’t able to try these because of the milk/eggs in them (yes, I am still on that horrid elimination diet. no, I am not feeling better)…. They smelled and look delicious though.

Wish me luck…. It would be amazing to win (or even to wow people) with my gluten free baking skills. It’s crazy how far I’ve come in the past year!

One Response to “Iron Cupcake: Madison”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pumpkin Latte Cupcake « The Cupcake Blog - March 10, 2011

    […] two different cake flavors all rolled into one. Chocolate coffee on the bottom and Pumpkin on the top with coffee cream cheese frosting, sprinkled with pumpkin spice via Nicole Burns of Good-bye Gluten […]

Leave a Reply

