Iron Cupcake 5

24 Oct

So I realize this is extremely late but I wanted to get some pictures up and my boyfriend just fixed my computer over the weekend.

The last Iron Cupcake was on September 25th. The theme was Late Summer Fruit. I attempted all sorts of cupcakes: cantaloupe, fig, cherry, apple, pear and pomegranate, peach, and even a late summer sangria. The cupcakes were all okay, but none of them knocked my co-workers socks off for a competition…. that is until I brought in a pumpkin spice latte cupcake. I made a pumpkin espresso cupcake, brushed the cupcake with espresso, and then topped it with an espresso cream cheese frosting. The whole thing was topped with a drizzle of caramel. Just like a pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks.

I’m proud to announce that I took home another first place win! I will probably be competing in November for the caramel challenge and will be competing in Milwaukee for the very last Iron Cupcake Milwaukee. Learn more about that here! Would love your support and vote at the chance to win a 500 gift card! If you have an idea of which WI landmark or a flavor I should do, let me know :)

2 Responses to “Iron Cupcake 5”

  1. Annie Arzt April 22, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    I love your cupcakes, but have been noticing you put more and more frosting on them. Please don’t heap them full of frosting like they do at other cupcake shops. More is not better in this case. Thank you for what you do for those of us who are gluten free.

    • GoodBye Gluten April 22, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

      Hi Annie!
      Thanks for stopping by! I try to make a good balance between frosting and cake and feel like the appearance of the cupcake is important too.
      The good thing about frosting, is you can always wipe it off ;)
      Thanks for supporting my business!
      Nikki

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

